Ravensbourne University London
Covid-19 update Courses Apply now
22 Jul 2014

Convocation 2014

Convocation is one of the highlights of our academic year. It is a very special and formal occasion to celebrate the achievements of our graduating students. Most importantly, it signifies the start of a new life, full of knowledge and experience for our new graduates.

Convocation for Ravensbourne’s Class of 2014, will be held in The IndigO2 on Tuesday 22 July. A drinks reception will follow at Ravensbourne. This year the celebration will include awarding honorary fellowships to individuals who have already left their mark in the creative industries and society aswell as the reward of special professorship. Awards are also being given to exceptional students in the fields of Sound Design and Broadcast.

The list of exceptional individuals receiving Honorary Fellowships include: Adebola Akindele BAgric FCA MBF, Rohan Silva BA LLB, Jeanette Carlsson BSc MA, Michael Johnson BA PPD&AD, Trevor Fenwick BA (Hons) FCIM and Mike McGee MA.

Dr Lizzie Jackson, FRSA, will be awarded a Professorship making history as she will be the first Professor confered by Ravensbourne.

Convocation is a special chapter in everyone’s life. The student chapter ends and the next chapter of worth begins. After graduation we continue our relationship with our graduates; offering postgraduate study; supporting new start up business through the incubation scheme, and even as employers to offer work placements and graduate job opportunities.

Amazing things happen here